The SIX team seeks to shed light on the molecular mechanisms allowing the adaptation of phytopathogenic bacteria to their hosts with the long-term objective of proposing strategies to fight against plant diseases.

Our work is focused on the phytopathogenic bacteria Xanthomonas campestris pv. campestris (Xcc), the causative agent of black rot in Brassicaceae. This bacterium infects plants of agronomic interest such as cabbage, broccoli or cauliflower as well as the model plant Arabidopsis thaliana.

Xcc belongs to a genus comprising 27 species which together affect more than 400 species of host plants. The genomes of several hundred strains of Xanthomonas affecting plants of agronomic interest such as rice, lemon, banana, tomato and beans are sequenced and available, making this bacterial genus interesting for comparative genomic studies.

We focus our work on three major processes controlling the interaction with the plant:

The early stages of natural entry into plant tissues via hydathodes

Type 3 Effectors (ET3) which are bacterial proteins injected into plant cells by the Type 3 Secretion System (SST3). ET3s manipulate the physiology of the host plant both to suppress immunity or to modify the physiology of the plant.

The physiological and regulatory processes allowing the adaptation of Xcc to the “plant” environment.

To carry out this work, we combine several approaches ranging from molecular biology, genetics, biochemistry, transcriptomics or genomics.

 

(A) Symptoms in cabbage leaf 16 days after hydathode infection with Xcc. (B) Imprint on rich medium of the underside of a cabbage leaf showing the microbial community 10 days after soaking with Xcc. Xcc colonies are present at the leaf margins. (C) Confocal microscopic visualization of GFP labeled Xcc (in green) on the surface of cabbage leaves.

Contact: Laurent NOEL

Overview-fig_edited.jpg
 

RESEARCH TOPICS

Xcc and plant hydathodes: studying the rules of a first encounter

Xcc epiphytes enter the leaves via hydathodes. These organs are watery pores present at the leaf margins through which xylem sap exudes under conditions of high humidity and low transpiration. We are interested in the anatomy and physiology of this very poorly understood organ which allows direct access to the xylem vessels. We wish to characterize the structure and tissue organization of the hydathodes of several Brassicaceae as well as to identify the genes of plant immunity controlling infection at the level of hydathodes. This project will provide a better understanding of the molecular dialogue between the plant and vascular pathogens during infection. This project is carried out in collaboration with the microscopy platform of the FR3450 (Toulouse, France).

 

 

 

Arabidopsis hydathodes are the major entry points for Xcc. (A) Visualization of Xcc labeled with the GUS gene (in blue) 10 days after infection with hydathodes. (B) Guttation drops on the underside of an Arabidopsis leaf. (C) Hydathode observed by scanning electron microscopy. (D) Early stages of infection of a hydathode by Xcc-GUS (in blue) before the stage of vascularization.

Xanthomonas campestris Type 3 Effectors

We have studied the conservation and distribution of ET3 in different strains of Xanthomonas campestris for which genomes are available. Interestingly, we have shown that TALE (Transcription-Activator-Like Effectors) effectors are present in at least one strain of Xcc.

The mechanisms of recognition of AvrAC by the immune system of the plant having been elucidated, we are now looking for the plant targets of the other 30 Xcc effectors by direct or reverse genetic screens and by biochemical approaches (for example ANR CROpTAL project).

 

 

Recognition mechanisms of AvrAC and HopZ1a by the Arabidopsis immune system

Contact: Laurent Noël

Adaptation of Xanthomonas to the “plant” environment

The way in which bacteria adapt and behave on / in plant tissues has been little studied so far and only the major determinants of pathogenicity have been identified. We want to characterize the leaf microbiome and the impact of Xcc infection on its composition.

 

We also want to capture plant and bacterial co-transcriptomes during the infectious process. Last but not least, we will use a screen in planta to identify the genes that contribute to bacterial fitness during the life cycle of Xcc in the different compartments of the plant (Collaboration J. Lewis, UC Berkeley, CA). For this purpose, we develop a strategy of mutagenesis by labeled transposons.

 

In parallel, we are also using direct genetics and synthetic biology to study the function of multigenic families such as TonB-dependent Transporters (TBDTs). TBDTs are outer membrane transporters involved in the active and selective transport of trace nutrients such as metals, vitamins or carbohydrates. At Xcc, some TBDTs belong to CUT systems (Cabohydrate Utilization systems with TBDTs) involved in the exploitation of carbohydrates such as xylan, pectin, glycans, sucrose or other macromolecules.

 

The expansion of genes encoding TBDTs in Xcc reflects the adaptive potential of these systems and the contribution of some of them to fitness in planta has been shown.

 

(A) Impression of a cabbage leaf showing cultivable microorganisms. (B) 3D model of a TBDT of Xcc.

Contacts: Emmanuelle Lauber and Alice Boulanger

Genomic analysis of bacterial strategies used to live in association with plants: Xcc and beyond

The number of sequenced Xcc genomes has grown exponentially in recent years to several hundred. As of January 2016, there were 13 published genomes of X. campestris, 8 of them from our group. To perform association genetics and comparative genomics studies, our group sequenced 30 additional strains of Xanthomonas campestris, collected from different host plants in different regions of the world.

 

This work was carried out in collaboration with the Bioinformatics platform of LIPM and Anne Genissel (INRA Versailles, France). The comparative analysis of families of genes involved in the pathogenesis and / or in adaptation to the plant such as TBDTs constitutes a means of highlighting the common points and specificities of bacteria associated with plants, living on plant debris. , in aquatic environments or in the digestive system of humans or animals.

The complete sequence of Xcc genomes can be obtained by PacBio sequencing

Contact: Matthieu Arlat

Collaborations

  • Adam Bogdanove, Cornell University, NY

  • Jian-Min Zhou, Beijing, China

  • Jennifer Lewis, UC Berkeley, CA.

  • Anne Genissel, INRA Versailles, France

  • Richard Berthomé, Laurent Deslandes and Fabrice Roux, LIPM Toulouse, France

  • Boris Szurek & Ralf Koebnik, IRD Montpellier, France

  • Matthieu Barret, Nicolas Chen and Marie-Agnès Jacques, INRA Angers, France

  • Lionel Gagnevin and Olivier Pruvost, CIRAD Reunion, France

Ongoing funding

  • Research networks INRA SPE Department: FNX = French Network on Xanthomonads. MA Jacques, R. Koebnik, O. Pruvost and L. Noël, coordinators, 5 k € / year.

  • Generic ANR PAPTiCROPs (2016-2020) ANR-16-CE21-0005, Aptamer-based peptide interference with type III effectors for broad-spectrum and durable resistance of crop plants. R. Koebnik (IRD, Montpellier) coordinator, L. Noël (INRA, Toulouse), N. Peeters (INRA, Toulouse), JC Rain (Hybrigenics) and A. Kajava (CNRS Montpellier). € 543k (€ 110k for our group).

  • ANR NEPHRON (2018-2023) ANR-18-CE20-0020, Genetic and molecular dissection of hydathode and vascular immunity in plants. L. Noël (INRA, Toulouse) coordinator, N. Leonhardt (CEA Cadarache), P. Laufs (INRA Versailles) and L. Navarro (CNRS ENS Paris). € 760k (€ 289k for our group)

  • ANR young investigator XBOX (2019-2024) ANR-19-CE20-XXX, the making of a pathogen: How Xanthomonas adapts to plant environments. A. Boulanger, € 253k.

hydathodes_bandeau_pdf.jpg
Graphical-abstract-LNL-Pst_large.png
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

PUBLICATIONS

DYNAMIC LIST

L'équipe SIX cherche à éclaircir les mécanismes moléculaires permettant l’adaptation de bactéries phytopathogènes à leurs hôtes avec pour objectif à long terme de proposer des stratégies de lutte contre les maladies des plantes.   

Notre travail est focalisé sur la bactéries phytopathogènes Xanthomonas campestris pv. campestris (Xcc), l’agent responsable de la pourriture noire des Brassicaceae. Cette bactérie infecte des plantes d’intérêt agronomique telles que le chou, le brocoli ou le chou-fleur ainsi que la plante modèle Arabidopsis thaliana.

Xcc appartient à un genre qui comprend 27 espèces qui toutes ensembles affectent plus de 400 espèces de plantes hôtes. Les génomes de plusieurs centaines de souches de Xanthomonas affectant des plantes d’intérêt agronomiques telles que le riz, le citronnier, le bananier, la tomate et le haricots sont séquencés et disponibles, rendant ce genre bactérien intéressant pour les études de génomique comparative.

Nous centrons nos travaux sur trois processus majeurs contrôlant l’interaction avec la plante :

Les étapes précoces d’entrée naturelle dans les tissus de la plante via les hydathodes

Les Effecteurs de Type 3 (ET3) qui sont des protéines bactériennes injectées dans les cellules de la plante par les Système de Sécrétion de Type 3 (SST3). Les ET3 manipulent la physiologie de la plante hôte à la fois pour supprimer l’immunité ou pour modifier la physiologie de la plante.

Les processus physiologiques et de régulation permettant l’adaptation de Xcc à l’environnement “plante”.

Pour mener à bien ces travaux, nous combinons plusieurs approches allant de la biologie moléculaire, à la génétique, la biochimie, la transcriptomique ou la génomique.

 

 

 

 

 

(A) Symptômes sur feuille de chou 16 jours après infection par les hydathodes avec Xcc. (B) Empreinte sur milieu riche de la face inférieure de feuille de chou montrant la communauté microbienne 10 jours après trempage avec Xcc. Les colonies de Xcc sont présentes à la marge des feuilles. (C) Visualisation par microscopie confocale de Xcc marquée à la GFP (en vert) à la surface de feuilles de chou.

Contact: Laurent NOEL

Overview-fig_edited.jpg
 

THÈMES DE RECHERCHE

Xcc et les hydathodes des plantes : étudier les règles d’une première rencontre

Les Xcc épiphytes entrent dans les feuilles via les hydathodes. Ces organes sont des pores aqueux présents à la marge des feuilles par lesquels la sève de xylème exude en conditions de forte humidité et de faible transpiration. Nous nous intéressons à l’anatomie et à la physiologie de cet organe très mal connu qui permet un accès direct aux vaisseaux du xylème. Nous souhaitons caractériser la structure et l’organisation tissulaire des hydathodes de plusieurs Brassicacées ainsi qu'identifier les gènes de l’immunité végétale contrôlant l’infection au niveau des hydathodes. Ce projet permettra de mieux comprendre le dialogue moléculaire entre la plante et les pathogènes vasculaires durant l’infection. Ce projet est réalisé en collaboration avec la plateforme de microscopie de la FR3450 (Toulouse, France).

 

 

Les hydathodes d’Arabidopsis sont les points d’entrée majeurs pour Xcc. (A) Visualisation de Xcc marquée avec le gène GUS (en bleu) 10 jours après infection par les hydathodes. (B) Gouttes de guttation sur la face inférieure d’une feuille d’Arabidopsis. (C) Hydathode observé par microscopie électronique à balayage. (D) Etapes précoces d’infection d’un hydathode par Xcc-GUS (en bleu) avant l’étape de vascularisation.

Les Effecteurs de Type 3 de Xanthomonas campestris

Nous avons étudié la conservation et la distribution des ET3 chez différentes souches de Xanthomonas campestris pour lesquels les génomes sont disponibles. De façon intéressante, nous avons montré que les effecteurs TALE (Transcription-Activator-Like Effectors) sont présents chez au moins une souche de Xcc.

Les mécanismes de reconnaissance de AvrAC par le système immunitaire de la plante ayant été élucidés, nous recherchons maintenant les cibles végétales des 30 autres effecteurs de Xcc par cribles génétiques directs ou inverses et par des approches de biochimie (par exemple projet ANR CROpTAL).

 

 

 

 

Mécanismes de reconnaissance de AvrAC et HopZ1a par le système immunitaire d’Arabidopsis

Contact: Laurent Noël

Adaptation de Xanthomonas à l’environnement “plante”

La manière dont les bactéries s’adaptent et se comportent sur/dans les tissus végétaux a été peu étudiée jusqu’à présent et seuls les déterminants majeurs du pouvoir pathogène ont été identifiés. Nous souhaitons caractériser le microbiome foliaire et l’impact de l’infection par Xcc sur sa composition.

 

Nous voulons également capter les co-transcriptomes végétaux et bactériens au cours du processus infectieux. Enfin et surtout, nous allons utiliser un screen in planta pour identifier les gènes qui contribuent au fitness bactérien pendant le cycle de vie de Xcc  dans les différents compartiments de la plante (Collaboration J. Lewis, UC Berkeley, CA). Dans ce but, nous développons une stratégie de mutagenèse par transposons étiquetés.

 

En parallèle, nous utilisons également la génétique directe et la biologie synthétique pour étudier la fonction de familles multigéniques telles que les Transporteurs TonB-dépendants (TBDTs). Les TBDTs sont des transporteurs de la membrane externe impliquées dans le transport actif et sélectif de nutriments présents à l’état de trace tels que les métaux, les vitamines ou les carbohydrates. Chez Xcc, certains TBDTs appartiennent à des systèmes CUT (Cabohydrate Utilization systems with TBDTs) impliqués dans l’exploitation de carbohydrates tels que le xylane, la pectine, les glycanes, le sucrose ou d’autres macromolécules.

 

L’expansion des gènes codant des TBDTs chez Xcc reflète le potentiel adaptatif de ces systèmes et la contribution de certains d’entre eux au fitness in planta a été montrée.

 

(A) Empreinte d'une feuille de chou montrant les micro-organismes cultivables. (B) Modèle 3D d'un TBDT de Xcc.

Contacts: Emmanuelle Lauber and Alice Boulanger

Analyse génomique des stratégies bactériennes utilisées pour vivre en association avec les plantes: Xcc et au-delà

Le nombre de génomes de Xcc séquencés a augmenté de manière exponentielle ces dernières années pour atteindre plusieurs centaines. En janvier 2016, on comptait 13 génomes publiés de X. campestris, 8 d’entre eux provenant de notre groupe. Pour réaliser des études de génétique d’association et de génomique comparative, notre groupe a séquencé 30 souches supplémentaires de Xanthomonas campestris, collectées de différentes plantes hôtes dans différentes régions du monde.

 

Ce travail a été effectué en collaboration avec la plateforme Bioinformatique du LIPM et Anne Genissel (INRA Versailles, France). L’analyse comparative de familles de gènes impliqués dans la pathogénie et/ou dans l’adaptation à la plante tels que les TBDTs constitue un moyen de mettre en évidence les points communs et les spécificités des bactéries associées aux plantes, vivant sur des débris végétaux, dans des environnements aquatiques ou dans le système digestif humain ou d’animaux.

La séquence complète de génomes de Xcc peuvent être obtenus par séquençage PacBio

Contact: Matthieu Arlat

Collaborations

  • Adam Bogdanove, Cornell University, NY

  • Jian-Min Zhou, Beijing, China

  • Jennifer Lewis, UC Berkeley, CA.

  • Anne Genissel, INRA Versailles, France

  • Richard Berthomé, Laurent Deslandes and Fabrice Roux, LIPM Toulouse, France

  • Boris Szurek & Ralf Koebnik, IRD Montpellier, France

  • Matthieu Barret, Nicolas Chen and Marie-Agnès Jacques, INRA Angers, France

  • Lionel Gagnevin and Olivier Pruvost, CIRAD La Réunion, France

Financements en cours

  • Research networks INRA SPE Department: FNX  = French Network on Xanthomonads. M-A Jacques, R. Koebnik, O. Pruvost and L. Noël, coordinators, 5 k€/year.

  • ANR generique PAPTiCROPs (2016-2020) ANR-16-CE21-0005, Aptamer-based peptide interference with type III effectors for broad-spectrum and durable resistance of crop plants. R. Koebnik (IRD, Montpellier) coordinator, L. Noël (INRA, Toulouse), N. Peeters (INRA, Toulouse), JC Rain (Hybrigenics) and A. Kajava (CNRS Montpellier). 543k€ (110k€ for our group).

  • ANR NEPHRON (2018-2023) ANR-18-CE20-0020, Genetic and molecular dissection of hydathode and vascular immunity in plants. L. Noël (INRA, Toulouse) coordinator, N. Leonhardt (CEA Cadarache), P. Laufs (INRA Versailles) and L. Navarro (CNRS ENS Paris). 760k€ (289k€ for our group)

  • ANR young investigator XBOX (2019-2024) ANR-19-CE20-XXX, the making of a pathogen: How Xanthomonas adapts to plant environments. A. Boulanger, 253k€.

hydathodes_bandeau_pdf.jpg
Graphical-abstract-LNL-Pst_large.png
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

PUBLICATIONS

2022

Bellenot, Caroline, Jean-Marc Routaboul, Patrick Laufs, et Laurent D. Noël. « Hydathodes ». Current Biology 32, no 14 (25 juillet 2022): R763‑64. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.cub.2022.06.014.

Luneau, Julien S., Maël Baudin, Thomas Quiroz Monnens, Sébastien Carrère, Olivier Bouchez, Marie-Françoise Jardinaud, Carine Gris, et al. « Genome-Wide Identification of Fitness Determinants in the Xanthomonas Campestris Bacterial Pathogen during Early Stages of Plant Infection ». The New Phytologist, 15 juin 2022. https://doi.org/10.1111/nph.18313

Luneau, Julien S., Aude Cerutti, Brice Roux, Sébastien Carrère, Marie-Françoise Jardinaud, Antoine Gaillac, Carine Gris, et al. « Xanthomonas Transcriptome inside Cauliflower Hydathodes Reveals Bacterial Virulence Strategies and Physiological Adaptations at Early Infection Stages ». Molecular Plant Pathology 23, no 2 (février 2022): 159‑74. https://doi.org/10.1111/mpp.13117.

 

Dubrow, Zoe, Sara Carpenter, Morgan E. Carter, Ayress Grinage, Carine Gris, Emmanuelle Lauber, Jules Butchacas, et al. « Cruciferous Weed Isolates of Xanthomonas Campestris Yield Insight into Pathovar Genomic Relationships and Genetic Determinants of Host- and Tissue-Specificity ». Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions: MPMI, 10 mai 2022. https://doi.org/10.1094/MPMI-01-22-0024-R.

 

2021

Zhu, Xiaoyang, Julie Mazard, Eugénie Robe, Sarah Pignoly, Marielle Aguilar, Hélène San Clemente, Emmanuelle Lauber, Richard Berthomé, et Jean-Philippe Galaud. « The Same against Many: AtCML8, a Ca2+ Sensor Acting as a Positive Regulator of Defense Responses against Several Plant Pathogens ». International Journal of Molecular Sciences 22, no 19 (28 septembre 2021): 10469. https://doi.org/10.3390/ijms221910469.

 

2020

Jauneau, Alain, Aude Cerutti, Marie-Christine Auriac, et Laurent D. Noël. « Anatomy of Leaf Apical Hydathodes in Four Monocotyledon Plants of Economic and Academic Relevance ». PloS One 15, no 9 (2020): e0232566. https://doi.org/10.1371/journal.pone.0232566.

 

González-Fuente, Manuel, Sébastien Carrère, Dario Monachello, Benjamin G. Marsella, Anne-Claire Cazalé, Claudine Zischek, Raka M. Mitra, et al. « EffectorK, a Comprehensive Resource to Mine for Ralstonia, Xanthomonas, and Other Published Effector Interactors in the Arabidopsis Proteome ». Molecular Plant Pathology 21, no 10 (octobre 2020): 1257‑70. https://doi.org/10.1111/mpp.12965.

 

Gluck-Thaler, Emile, Aude Cerutti, Alvaro L. Perez-Quintero, Jules Butchacas, Verónica Roman-Reyna, Vishnu Narayanan Madhavan, Deepak Shantharaj, et al. « Repeated Gain and Loss of a Single Gene Modulates the Evolution of Vascular Plant Pathogen Lifestyles ». Science Advances 6, no 46 (novembre 2020): eabc4516. https://doi.org/10.1126/sciadv.abc4516.

 

Arroyo-Velez, Noe, Manuel González-Fuente, Nemo Peeters, Emmanuelle Lauber, et Laurent D. Noël. « From Effectors to Effectomes: Are Functional Studies of Individual Effectors Enough to Decipher Plant Pathogen Infectious Strategies? » PLoS Pathogens 16, no 12 (décembre 2020): e1009059. https://doi.org/10.1371/journal.ppat.1009059.

2019

Cerutti, Aude, Alain Jauneau, Patrick Laufs, Nathalie Leonhardt, Martin H. Schattat, Richard Berthomé, Jean-Marc Routaboul, et Laurent D. Noël. « Mangroves in the Leaves: Anatomy, Physiology, and Immunity of Epithemal Hydathodes ». Annual Review of Phytopathology 57 (25 août 2019): 91‑116. https://doi.org/10.1146/annurev-phyto-082718-100228.

 

2018

Denancé, Nicolas, Boris Szurek, Erin L. Doyle, Emmanuelle Lauber, Lisa Fontaine-Bodin, Sébastien Carrère, Endrick Guy, et al. « Two Ancestral Genes Shaped the Xanthomonas Campestris TAL Effector Gene Repertoire ». The New Phytologist 219, no 1 (juillet 2018): 391‑407. https://doi.org/10.1111/nph.15148.

 

2017

Cerutti, Aude, Marie-Christine Auriac, Laurent D. Noël, et Alain Jauneau. « Histochemical Preparations to Depict the Structure of Cauliflower Leaf Hydathodes ». Bio-Protocol 7, no 20 (20 octobre 2017): e2452. https://doi.org/10.21769/BioProtoc.2452.

 

Cerutti, Aude, et Alain Jauneau. « Capturing Z-Stacked Confocal Images of Living Bacteria Entering Hydathode Pores of Cauliflower ». Bio-Protocol 7, no 20 (20 octobre 2017): e2451. https://doi.org/10.21769/BioProtoc.2451.

 

Cerutti, Aude, Alain Jauneau, Marie-Christine Auriac, Emmanuelle Lauber, Yves Martinez, Serge Chiarenza, Nathalie Leonhardt, Richard Berthomé, et Laurent D. Noël. « Immunity at Cauliflower Hydathodes Controls Systemic Infection by Xanthomonas Campestris Pv Campestris ». Plant Physiology 174, no 2 (juin 2017): 700‑716. https://doi.org/10.1104/pp.16.01852.

 

2016

Boulanger, Alice, et Laurent D. Noël. « Xanthomonas Whole Genome Sequencing: Phylogenetics, Host Specificity and Beyond ». Frontiers in Microbiology 7 (2016): 1100. https://doi.org/10.3389/fmicb.2016.01100.

 

Denancé, Nicolas, Thomas Lahaye, et Laurent D. Noël. « Editorial: Genomics and Effectomics of the Crop Killer Xanthomonas ». Frontiers in Plant Science 7 (2016): 71. https://doi.org/10.3389/fpls.2016.00071.

 

Jacques, Marie-Agnès, Matthieu Arlat, Alice Boulanger, Tristan Boureau, Sébastien Carrère, Sophie Cesbron, Nicolas W. G. Chen, et al. « Using Ecology, Physiology, and Genomics to Understand Host Specificity in Xanthomonas ». Annual Review of Phytopathology 54 (4 août 2016): 163‑87. https://doi.org/10.1146/annurev-phyto-080615-100147.

 

Robène, I., S. Bolot, O. Pruvost, M. Arlat, L. D. Noël, S. Carrère, M.-A. Jacques, R. Koebnik, et L. Gagnevin. « High-Quality Draft Genome Sequences of Two Xanthomonas Pathotype Strains Infecting Aroid Plants ». Genome Announcements 4, no 5 (1 septembre 2016): e00902-16. https://doi.org/10.1128/genomeA.00902-16.

 

2015

Bolot, Stéphanie, Aude Cerutti, Sébastien Carrère, Matthieu Arlat, Marion Fischer-Le Saux, Perrine Portier, Stéphane Poussier, Marie-Agnes Jacques, et Laurent D. Noël. « Genome Sequences of the Race 1 and Race 4 Xanthomonas Campestris Pv. Campestris Strains CFBP 1869 and CFBP 5817 ». Genome Announcements 3, no 5 (17 septembre 2015): e01023-15. https://doi.org/10.1128/genomeA.01023-15.

 

Pesce, Céline, Stéphanie Bolot, Edwige Berthelot, Claude Bragard, Sébastien Cunnac, Marion Fischer-Le Saux, Perrine Portier, et al. « Draft Genome Sequence of Xanthomonas Translucens Pv. Graminis Pathotype Strain CFBP 2053 ». Genome Announcements 3, no 5 (8 octobre 2015): e01174-15. https://doi.org/10.1128/genomeA.01174-15.

 

Pesce, Céline, Stéphanie Bolot, Sébastien Cunnac, Perrine Portier, Marion Fischer-Le Saux, Marie-Agnès Jacques, Lionel Gagnevin, et al. « High-Quality Draft Genome Sequence of the Xanthomonas Translucens Pv. Cerealis Pathotype Strain CFBP 2541 ». Genome Announcements 3, no 1 (12 février 2015): e01574-14. https://doi.org/10.1128/genomeA.01574-14.

 

Roux, Brice, Stéphanie Bolot, Endrick Guy, Nicolas Denancé, Martine Lautier, Marie-Françoise Jardinaud, Marion Fischer-Le Saux, et al. « Genomics and Transcriptomics of Xanthomonas Campestris Species Challenge the Concept of Core Type III Effectome ». BMC Genomics 16 (18 novembre 2015): 975. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12864-015-2190-0.

 

Wang, Guoxun, Brice Roux, Feng Feng, Endrick Guy, Lin Li, Nannan Li, Xiaojuan Zhang, et al. « The Decoy Substrate of a Pathogen Effector and a Pseudokinase Specify Pathogen-Induced Modified-Self Recognition and Immunity in Plants ». Cell Host & Microbe 18, no 3 (9 septembre 2015): 285‑95. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.chom.2015.08.004.